top of page

Our Village

Our playschool is located in our garden, parts of our home, and local parks.

Tyler is the main caregiver and Lyndze will be involved part-time.

Our children, Finlay and Ani will be part-time members of our playschool,

around most days to play and help and sometimes attending other educational opportunities.

I'm Tyler (he/him)

I have always enjoyed being around children. As a Scout, in outdoor education and summer camps with the YMCA/YWCA, as a volunteer in preschools and public schools, and as a father of two adorable children, I have found that there is nothing more exciting that than being with kids as they discover their natural world. I believe there is little that is more valuable for children than spending time playing outside and being connected with their environment. And another essential element is being connected with themselves and others. I can't wait to meet you and your children and build connections with everyone. 

I'm Lyndze (she/her)

I have worked with kids of all ages for more than 15 years. I am a certified teacher and teacher and parent educator with a doctorate in education. I read and write about the politics of parenting. I have run workshops and presented on parenting and teaching at various community and academic events. I am passionate about being a part of a playschool that seeks to walk beside your child(ren). I will be assisting Tyler in a part-time capacity and I am so excited to get to know your little one.

Screen Shot 2023-07-24 at 4.22.17 PM.png

I'm Finlay (he/him)

I'm the big brother!  I am heading to Grade 9 at EMCS this Fall  I enjoy music, getting dirty in the garden, reading books, and helping others.

Screen Shot 2023-07-24 at 4.23.02 PM.png

I'm Ancient (they/them)

I'm Ani and I am a really playful person. I love digging in the sandbox, building ships with blocks, and taking care of animals.  I'm excited to be a homelearner and I will be at playschool Monday mornings and some Fridays.

We're the Chickens

We're Dino, Bell, Dawn, Kye, Pika, Fire-Breather, and Lilly and we are happy to be fed and pet and to lay eggs for the kids to eat.  We also like to weed the gardens.

I'm Bernie (they/them)

I'm the dog who wants to play and love ALL.DAY.LONG! I will comfort you, get a ball for you, and flop over so that you can pet my belly. 


I'm Mae (she/her)

You can also call me Mae-pup. I can be a scare-dy pup! I love pets and going for walks. I have a really good nose. I spend most of my day inside, as I love my bed!

Come and play with us!

bottom of page